Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Event Type

Arrival Date

Location

Facilities

Keyword Search

 

image for Workshop/Course item type2 Day Core MTB Skills Course at Whinlatter Forest & Visitor Centreadd to shortlist

  • VistEngland VAQAS

Workshop/Course, from 23 Jun 2018, £150

2 Day Core MTB Skills Course

2 Day Core MTB Skills Course

2 Day Core Mountain Bike Skills Course

Details

One of our most popular mountain bike skills courses and the most important MTB skills you can ever learn when it comes to mountain biking. Become a better rider, bursting with confidence, new techniques and the control to handle the most difficult of terrain with ease.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:30
Sat 4 - Sun 5 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:30
Sat 15 - Sun 16 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:30
Sat 13 - Sun 14 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:30
Sat 10 - Sun 11 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:30

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 18 - Sun 24 Jun Cumbrian Girls Can
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Jun 2 Day Core MTB Skills Course
Sat 23 Jun Whinlatter 10k
Sat 30 Jun - Sun 1 Jul Advanced Bike Maintenance Course
Sat 21 Jul Moth Magic
Wed 25 Jul Moth Magic

Address

Whinlatter Pass,
Braithwaite,
Keswick,
Cumbria,
CA12 5TW

Directions

From Keswick: Take the A66 west towards Cockermouth. At Braithwaite turn west onto the B5292 for Lorton. Follow Visitor Centre Sign Posts.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 26 miles from Penrith station

Like what you see? Follow us