Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type

Location

Facilities

Keyword Search

 

image for Play - Comedy item typeJeeves and Wooster in Perfect Nonsense at Theatre by the Lakeadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Play - Comedy, from 24 May 2018, £10-£36

Jeeves & Wooster

Jeeves & Wooster

Details

Join aristocratic fool Bertie Wooster and his dutiful valet Jeeves for a weekend away at a country house. When Wooster is unwittingly called on to play matchmaker, the ever dependable Jeeves is there to save Bertie’s bacon. Three actors play a multitude of characters in this inventive and totally bonkers send-up of P.G. Wodehouse’s iconic double act.

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 24 May 2018 19:30
Fri 25 May 2018 19:30
Sat 26 May 2018 19:30
Mon 28 May 2018 19:30
Tue 29 May 2018 19:30
Wed 30 May 2018 19:30
Thu 31 May 2018 19:30
Fri 1 Jun 2018 19:30
Sat 2 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 4 Jun 2018 19:30
Tue 5 Jun 2018 19:30
Wed 6 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 25 Jun 2018 19:30
Tue 26 Jun 2018 19:30
Sat 30 Jun 2018 19:30
Wed 4 Jul 2018 19:30
Thu 5 Jul 2018 19:30
Fri 6 Jul 2018 19:30
Mon 9 Jul 2018 19:30
Tue 10 Jul 2018 19:30
Sat 14 Jul 2018 19:30
Wed 18 Jul 2018 19:30
Thu 19 Jul 2018 19:30
Fri 20 Jul 2018 19:30
Mon 23 Jul 2018 19:30
Tue 24 Jul 2018 19:30
Sat 28 Jul 2018 19:30
Wed 1 Aug 2018 19:30
Mon 20 Aug 2018 19:30
Sat 25 Aug 2018 19:30
Thu 30 Aug 2018 14:00 19:30
Fri 31 Aug 2018 19:30
Tue 4 Sep 2018 19:30
Wed 5 Sep 2018 14:00 19:30
Mon 10 Sep 2018 19:30
Sat 15 Sep 2018 19:30
Thu 20 Sep 2018 14:00 19:30
Fri 21 Sep 2018 19:30
Tue 25 Sep 2018 19:30
Wed 26 Sep 2018 19:30
Thu 27 Sep 2018 14:00 19:30
Mon 1 Oct 2018 19:30
Sat 6 Oct 2018 19:30

Prices

£10 - £36

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 14 Apr - Mon 14 May Great Expectations
Wed 25 Apr Saving Jason
Thu 26 Apr Saving Jason
Thu 26 Apr The Barber of Seville
Fri 27 Apr Saving Jason
Sat 28 Apr Saving Jason

Contact

Theatre by the Lake

0176877441

Address

Lakeside,
Keswick,
Cumbria,
CA12 5DJ

Directions

From M6 jct 40 and follow A66 towards Keswick, follow brown signs to Theatre and Lakeside. On foot the theatre is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Keswick.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 24 miles from Penrith station

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesLift equipped with verbal floor announcements
  • YesLift equipped with raised floor numbers or braille numbers or letters
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities
  • YesVisitor information available in large print (14pt and over)
  • YesVisitor information available in audio format
  • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

General

  • YesHearing loop system
  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesClear signage
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesWheelchairs provided
    • YesFree
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesDisplays at suitable height for wheelchair users / children
  • YesAudible alarm system
  • YesVisual alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit
  • YesAutomatic door at the main entrance

Food

  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliacs)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesNut free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu

Like what you see? Follow us