Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type

Location

Facilities

Keyword Search

 

image for Play item typeBeauty and the Beast at Theatre by the Lakeadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Play, from 23 Nov 2018, £10-£36

Beauty & the Beast

Beauty & the Beast

Details

When bright, beautiful Belle is taken prisoner by a fearsome beast, she discovers there is much more to her mysterious and frightening captor than appearances might first suggest. A thrilling and inventive take on the classic fairy tale.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 23 Nov 2018 19:15
Sat 24 Nov 2018 19:15
Mon 26 Nov 2018 13:30
Tue 27 Nov 2018 10:30
Wed 28 Nov 2018 10:00 13:30
Thu 29 Nov 2018 13:30 19:15
Fri 30 Nov 2018 13:30 19:15
Sat 1 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Mon 3 Dec 2018 12:00
Tue 4 Dec 2018 10:30
Wed 5 Dec 2018 10:00 13:30
Thu 6 Dec 2018 13:30 19:15
Fri 7 Dec 2018 13:30 19:15
Sat 8 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Mon 10 Dec 2018 13:30
Tue 11 Dec 2018 10:30
Wed 12 Dec 2018 10:00 13:30
Thu 13 Dec 2018 13:30 19:15
Fri 14 Dec 2018 13:30 19:15
Sat 15 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Tue 18 Dec 2018 10:30
Wed 19 Dec 2018 13:30 19:15
Thu 20 Dec 2018 13:30 19:15
Fri 21 Dec 2018 19:15
Sat 22 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Sun 23 Dec 2018 14:00
Wed 26 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Thu 27 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Fri 28 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Sat 29 Dec 2018 14:00 19:15
Sun 30 Dec 2018 14:00
Wed 2 Jan 2019 14:00 19:15
Thu 3 Jan 2019 14:00 19:15
Fri 4 Jan 2019 14:00 19:15
Sat 5 Jan 2019 14:00 19:15
Mon 7 Jan 2019 19:15
Tue 8 Jan 2019 19:15
Wed 9 Jan 2019 13:30 19:15
Thu 10 Jan 2019 13:30 19:15
Fri 11 Jan 2019 13:30 19:15
Sat 12 Jan 2019 14:00 19:15

Prices

£10 - £36

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality

Contact

Theatre by the Lake

017687 74411

Address

Lakeside,
Keswick,
Cumbria,
CA12 5DJ

Directions

From M6 jct 40 and follow A66 towards Keswick, follow brown signs to Theatre and Lakeside. On foot the theatre is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Keswick.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 24 miles from Penrith station

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesLift equipped with verbal floor announcements
  • YesLift equipped with raised floor numbers or braille numbers or letters
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities
  • YesVisitor information available in large print (14pt and over)
  • YesVisitor information available in audio format
  • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

General

  • YesHearing loop system
  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesClear signage
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesWheelchairs provided
    • YesFree
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesDisplays at suitable height for wheelchair users / children
  • YesAudible alarm system
  • YesVisual alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit
  • YesAutomatic door at the main entrance

Food

  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliacs)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesNut free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu

Like what you see? Follow us