Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type



Keyword Search


image for Cycle Route item type4 Seasons Fred Whitton - 4 Day Touradd to shortlist

THICKspace - walk led by artists

THICKspace - walk led by artists

Covering 112 miles, and the most famous passes of the Lake District, the 4 Seasons Fred Whitton Bike Tour follows the annual sportive route but can be completed 365 days a year at your own pace. It's a fantastic opportunity for individuals, groups and clubs to complete one of the most challenging cycling routes in the country, over one or more days, and to get an official finish time on the Fred Whitton website.

Terrain: Roads and steep mountain passes
Visit to download the map and route details

Route Information

Time/Effort 5 out of 5
Navigation 3 out of 5
Technicality 3 out of 5

Route Essentials

Cycle Route: Coniston - Kirkstone Pass - Matterdale End Summit - Honister Pass - Newlands Pass - Whinlatter Pass - Cold Fell Summit - Hardknott Pass - Wrynose Pass - Coniston

Duration: 4 days

Miles: 112

Route Details


Like what you see? Follow us