Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type



Keyword Search


image for Cycle Route item type4 Seasons Fred Whitton - 3 Day Touradd to shortlist

Cruise & Guided walk to Tarn Hows

Cruise & Guided walk to Tarn Hows

Covering 112 miles, and the most famous passes of the Lake District, the 4 Seasons Fred Whitton Bike Tour follows the annual sportive route but can be completed 365 days a year at your own pace. It's a fantastic opportunity for individuals, groups and clubs to complete one of the most challenging cycling routes in the country, over one or more days, and to get an official finish time on the Fred Whitton website.

Terrains: Roads and steep mountain passes
The 4 Seasons route has been developed following the success of the annual sportive challenge which is held in May each year, demand is always high but the nature of the event means places are limited. The new bike tour uses a state of the art timing facility developed by SPORTident UK, making it accessible to those who don't get a place on the annual event, and those who would prefer a more leisurely pace.

Route Information

Time/Effort 5 out of 5
Navigation 3 out of 5
Technicality 4 out of 5

Tour Information

Route Essentials

Cycle Route: Coniston - Kirkstone Pass - Matterdale End Summit - Honister Pass - Newlands Pass - Whinlatter Pass - Cold Fell Summit - Hardknott Pass - Wrynose Pass - Coniston

Duration: 3 days

Miles: 112

Route Details

Visit to download the map and route guide.

Like what you see? Follow us