Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type

Location

Facilities

Keyword Search

 

image for Guided Walk item typeHistoric Carlisle walking tour at Carlisle City Centreadd to shortlist

Guided Walk, from 16 May 2019, £8

Historic Carlisle guided walk

Historic Carlisle guided walk

Carlisle's old town hall in 1780.

Details

Carlisle is a city rich in 2000 years of history! Join this fascinating guided walk to reveal Carlisle’s multi-layered heritage from Roman times. Wander along ancient streets, uncover the city’s hidden secrets, explore the medieval Guildhall and discover the unexpected at St Cuthbert’s Church.

Tours start at 1.30 pm each Thursday between May and September from Tullie House Museum & Art Gallery (reception area).

Places must be booked in advance at the Carlisle Tourist Information Centre (Tel: 01228 598596) or directly through Anna Gray on 07557 915855.

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 23 May 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 30 May 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 6 - Fri 7 Jun 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 13 Jun 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 20 Jun 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 27 Jun 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 4 Jul 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 11 Jul 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 18 Jul 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 25 Jul 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 1 Aug 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 8 Aug 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 15 Aug 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 22 Aug 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 29 Aug 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 5 Sep 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 12 Sep 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 19 Sep 2019 13:30 to 16:00
Thu 26 Sep 2019 13:30 to 16:00
The tours will start at 1.30 pm promptly. If you are a few minutes late, please speak to Tullie House Museum staff at reception who will direct you to the start point.

Prices

Free of charge for children aged 16 and under.

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Directions

Plan route to Carlisle City Centre using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: NY 401559  Lat: 54.89429 Long: -2.93544

Like what you see? Follow us