Burnside Park

Self-catering with 12 units £410-£1,180 pupw sleeps 2-6

VISITENGLAND 4 STAR SELF CATERING, ACCESS DETAILS

  • The Lodge Kendal Road
  • Bowness on Windermere
  • Windermere
  • Cumbria
  • LA23 3EW

Tel: 015394 46624

Fax: 015394 47754

    Group Chris Turpin
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    06 January 2015
    Rated as 2 out of 5

    “Disappointed”

    Accommodation was satisfactory (although there were 4 of us so we didn't use the beds up the VERY steep steps) but the charge for electricity takes some swallowing and is most unusual - the prices I feel do not allow for this additional cost (which is also considerably more than standard electricity charges). The hot water provision is very poor - completely unsuitable for 6 people, in winter, in the lake district. After a day's walking the last thing you need is no hot water, or rushing to have a shower before it runs out. Having a bath is a non starter. This makes a huge difference to the overall experience and is not one our party will put up with again.


    Reply from Burnside Park at 8 Jan 2015

    Dear Mr. Turpin,

    Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated.

    We are sorry that you are disappointed, however as I explained on check out, everyone pays for electricity upon departure, even the owners of the weeks.

    The hot water system is an issue that we are investigating how to improve. At least, we hope you enjoy the mulled wine and mince pies on arrival, as well as the Cartmel Sticky Fig Pudding we put in the fridge for you to enjoy upon arrival. I am sure you also appreciated the £5 electricity deduction you had in your bill upon departure.

    Many Thanks for your comments once again.

    Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 1 out of 5 Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 1 out of 5
    Report abuse: Contact helpdesk@nvg.net