• Like
    +1

Carrock Cottagesadd to shortlist

Carrock Cottages

Carrock Cottages

Carrock Cottages
Carrock Cottages
Carrock Cottages
Carrock Cottages
  • VisitEngland 5 Star Self-catering
  • VisitEngland Gold Award
  • VisitEngland Cyclists Welcome
  • VisitEngland Walkers Welcome
  • VisitEngland Families Welcome
  • VisitEngland Pets Welcome

Self-catering with 2 units £585-£2295 pupw sleeps 4-11

VISITENGLAND 5 STAR SELF CATERING, VISITENGLAND GOLD AWARD, CYCLISTS WELCOME, WALKERS WELCOME, FAMILIES WELCOME, PETS WELCOME

Carrock House, How Hill,
Hutton Roof,
Penrith,
Cumbria,
CA11 0XY

Search availability for Carrock Cottages and book online


  • Weekly prices for Friday start
    Pet/Dog prices
    Short breaks

  • Friday 




Show instructionsShow instructions

The grid shows the prices and weekly availability for each unit. It's easy to check availability for particular dates, just use the Calendar to choose the start date, select the number of weeks and click the Search button. Click the Book or Reserve button to book the highlighted days.
Unit details
£
Book now
SB
Possible short break
FV
Possible festival break
£
Available
X
Not available
?
Availability unknown

Weekly availability for 1 week from Fri 24 Oct 14
Book through GoLakes OCT
24-30
 
31-6
NOV
7-13
 
14-20
 
21-27
 
28-4
DEC
5-11
 
12-18
 
19-25
Price
Per
 
view further details for  this unit
SB SB £585 £585 £585 £585 £585 £585 X unit Possible
short break
view further details for  this unit
X SB SB £895 SB £895 £895 £895 X unit  

Availability updated on 21 Oct 14 at 08:16

 
 

Address

Carrock House, How Hill,
Hutton Roof,
Penrith,
Cumbria,
CA11 0XY

Details

Carrock Cottages are the ideal holiday location for couples, families and larger groups. Whether you are looking for a base to tour the beautiful English Lake District or a quiet rural location to relax in.

With spectacular views towards Blencathra, Carrock Fell, High Pike and the Northern Fells, Carrock Cottages enjoy a peaceful location but with the Lake District, Eden Valley, North Pennines, Hadrian's Wall and the Scottish Borders all within easy reach of us.

Totally refurbished in 2012 - two luxury Cottages with character with oak beams and wood burning stoves. Under floor heating throughout. Fully fitted kitchens and luxury bathrooms. Our cottages are 5 Star Rated and have Enjoy England Gold Award for quality of accommodation and customer service.
We have our own small fold of Highland cattle.

We accommodate children of all age groups, cots and high chairs can be provided. Our on site games room has a pool table and table tennis.

Dogs very welcome

For further details see www.carrockcottages.co.uk

Facilities

  • Visa/Mastercard/Switch acceptedVisa/Mastercard/Switch accepted
  • DishwasherDishwasher
  • FreezerFreezer
  • Microwave cookerMicrowave cooker
  • Laundry facilitiesLaundry facilities
  • DVD playerDVD player
  • CD playerCD player
  • Single sex groups welcomedSingle sex groups welcomed
  • Dogs/pets accepted by arrangementDogs/pets accepted by arrangement
  • Linen providedLinen provided
  • BarbecueBarbecue
  • Drying facilitiesDrying facilities
  • Euros acceptedEuros accepted
  • Cots availableCots available
  • HairdryerHairdryer
  • Central heatingCentral heating
  • Real log/coal firesReal log/coal fires
  • High chairs availableHigh chairs available
  • Evening mealsEvening meals
  • Snooker/billiards/pool onsiteSnooker/billiards/pool onsite
  • Working farmWorking farm
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Private parkingPrivate parking
  • Washing machineWashing machine
  • TelephoneTelephone
  • GardenGarden
  • RadioRadio
  • TelevisionTelevision
  • Satellite TVSatellite TV
  • Games room onsiteGames room onsite
  • Ironing facilitiesIroning facilities
  • Children's outdoor play areaChildren's outdoor play area

Secure storage for bicylcles and wet room for walkers. Children welcome from any age.

Location

Directions

Plan route to Carrock Cottages using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: NY 391360  Lat: 54.71531 Long: -2.94684

From M6 jct 41, take B5305 travel for approximately 8 miles and turn left into Lamonby Village. Through the village take the first right at the first crossroads. Carrock Cottages are on your left 800 metres after the wishing well.

Reviews

    Family with Young Children Helen House
    Dorset, United Kingdom
    23 September 2014
    Rated as 3 out of 5

    “cosy but disappointed with facilities ”

    Holly cottage was cosy but not to the standard I have come to expect of a gold award. The overall facilities are good but let down badly by the smaller details for example having only four dinner plates, mugs, and cutlery meant we had to use the dishwasher after each meal not very environmentally friendly. The washing machine worked well but without a wash line or tumble drier it meant drying indoors (which took three days for the baby clothes). A patio was being laid outside the cottage which meant we could not use this space and the picnic table was rotten with exposed nails.
    The description says WiFi BUT don't believe that for one moment, we could only get it just behind the sofa and holding the device in the air. Nine times out of ten even this failed and as it is a mobile phone black spot keeping in touch with elderly family members was tasking.
    I could go on and on as I said it is the fine details but these make a holiday.

    Reply from Carrock Cottages

    at 24/09/2014 16:06:35

    Sorry you were not totally happy with the Cottage. We apologise for the disruption caused by the laying of the patio but as I informed you this was out of our control as the Contractors turned up late. You did tell us that it was not a problem as you were going to be out during the day. The patio was finished on the Wednesday and now has new patio furniture. There is a sitting area with seating to the side of the cottage on the main lawn. There is full Wifi in the Cottage, if you had a problem you did not tell us for us to resolve the problem. Subsequent guests have had no problems. There is a telephone in the Cottage with full outside line which is free of charge. The Cottage is a 4 person unit with regards to crockery etc. More crockery could have been supplied on request. We did have contact with yourselves most days and never once was an issued raised about the Cottage. Once again we are sorry that you were not totally satisfied

    Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 2 out of 5
    Report abuse: Contact helpdesk@nvg.net