• Like

image for Cycle Route item typeGosforth - Coniston at Gosforthadd to shortlist



Cycle Route


CA20 1PQ

Also at this Venue


Covering 112 miles, and the most famous passes of the Lake District, the 4 Seasons Fred Whitton Bike Tour follows the annual sportive route but can be completed 365 days a year at your own pace. It's a fantastic opportunity for individuals, groups and clubs to complete one of the most challenging cycling routes in the country, over one or more days, and to get an official finish time on the Fred Whitton website.

Visit www.golakes.co.uk/4seasonsfred to download the map and route

Cycle Route: Gosforth - Irton Pike Summit - Eskdale Green - Hardknott Pass - Wrynose Pass - Little Langdale - Coniston

Duration: 1 day

Miles: 23

Detailed route information
Time/Effort 5 out of 5
Navigation 3 out of 5
Technicality 3 out of 5



Plan route to Gosforth using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: NY 067035  Lat: 54.41868 Long: -3.43932

Gosforth is 5 miles northwest of Ravenglass at the A595 turnoff.