Burnside Parkadd to shortlist

Burnside Park

Burnside Park

Burnside Park
Burnside Park
Burnside Park
Burnside Park
  • VisitEngland 4 Star Self-catering
  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Self-catering with 12 units £410-£1180 pupw sleeps 2-6

VISITENGLAND 4 STAR SELF CATERING, ACCESS DETAILS

The Lodge Kendal Road,
Bowness on Windermere,
Windermere,
Cumbria,
LA23 3EW

Search availability for Burnside Park and book online


  • Weekly prices for Saturday start
    Short breaks

  • Saturday 




Show instructionsShow instructions

The grid shows the prices and weekly availability for each unit. It's easy to check availability for particular dates, just use the Calendar to choose the start date, select the number of weeks and click the Search button. Click the Book or Reserve button to book the highlighted days.
Unit details
£
Book now
SB
Possible short break
£
Available
X
Not available
?
Availability unknown

Availability updated on 26 Jan 15 at 16:34

 
 

Contact

The Lodge, Burnside Park,
Kendal Road,
Windermere,
Cumbria,
LA23 3EW

015394 46624

Address

The Lodge Kendal Road,
Bowness on Windermere,
Windermere,
Cumbria,
LA23 3EW

Details

Situated in mature gardens just 300 metres from the steamer piers and bustling village centre of Bowness-on-Windermere, Burnside Park offers you one of the very finest self-catering holiday locations.

Our cottages and apartments are luxuriously equipped to the highest standard of furniture and fabrics and all the modern amenities you are ever likely to need. Sleeping 2 - 6 guests there is no need to bring linen or items other than of a personal nature.

Your stay at Burnside Park includes full use of the all weather leisure centre Parklands Country Club which belongs to the Burnside Hotel.

Cottages at Burnside Park are let on a weekly basis

from Saturday to Saturday (except Christmas and New Year -Please contact us for more details).

Short breaks are also available (Min two nights)

Please have a look at our website for more information.

For further details see www.burnsidepark.co.uk

Facilities

  • Visa/Mastercard/Switch acceptedVisa/Mastercard/Switch accepted
  • Microwave cookerMicrowave cooker
  • Laundry facilitiesLaundry facilities
  • DVD playerDVD player
  • CD playerCD player
  • Dogs/pets accepted by arrangementDogs/pets accepted by arrangement
  • Single sex groups NOT acceptedSingle sex groups NOT accepted
  • Linen providedLinen provided
  • Breakfast availableBreakfast available
  • Leisure club (onsite or nearby)Leisure club (onsite or nearby)
  • Cots availableCots available
  • RestaurantRestaurant
  • Staff fluent in SpanishStaff fluent in Spanish
  • HairdryerHairdryer
  • Central heatingCentral heating
  • Gym on siteGym on site
  • High chairs availableHigh chairs available
  • Evening mealsEvening meals
  • Snooker/billiards/pool onsiteSnooker/billiards/pool onsite
  • Cycles for hireCycles for hire
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • WiFi or internet accessWiFi or internet access
  • Private parkingPrivate parking
  • TelephoneTelephone
  • GardenGarden
  • RadioRadio
  • TelevisionTelevision
  • Disabled facilitiesDisabled facilities
  • Sauna onsiteSauna onsite
  • Games room onsiteGames room onsite
  • Swimming pool - indoor onsiteSwimming pool - indoor onsite
  • Squash onsiteSquash onsite
  • Ironing facilitiesIroning facilities
  • Christmas special programmeChristmas special programme
  • Golf available (onsite or nearby)Golf available (onsite or nearby)
  • Snacks/afternoon teaSnacks/afternoon tea
  • Children's outdoor play areaChildren's outdoor play area
  • Health/beauty facilities onsiteHealth/beauty facilities onsite

All bookings must be paid in advance, Burnside Park will contact you directly for card details before the booking is confirmed by Burnside Park. Electricity is charged on a meter basis, all units will have the meter read before arrival and on departure Children welcome from any age.

Location

Directions

Plan route to Burnside Park using Google mapsPlan route using Google maps

Map reference: SD 402964  Lat: 54.35961 Long: -2.92171

From M6 jct 36 follow A590/A591 to Windermere. On entering Windermere turn left on the A592 to Bowness. At the lakeshore continue past the steamer pier for 300 metres to the Burnside Hotel, which is on your left. Continue through the hotel car park along the flat drive to the self-catering reception.

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • Parking for Single unit properties:
    • YesParking space provided
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • Parking for Multiple unit properties:
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
    • YesDesignated parking space provided for guests with disabilities
    • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • Surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • YesSolid ie tarmac / concrete etc
  • Route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesFlat (i.e. without steps)
    • YesHas ramp
    • YesSteps and no ramp

Access

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to:
    • YesOutdoor facilities
  • garden

  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls

Bed/ Bathrooms

  • YesBedrooms available with non-allergic bedding (ie non-feather pillows)
  • Bathrooms available with:
    • YesSeparate shower unit
    • YesBath with shower
    • YesBath
    • YesWet room
  • YesSeparate shower unit with support handrails available
  • YesSeparate shower unit with fixed shower seat or shower chair available
  • YesBath with support handrails available
  • YesW.C. fitted with handrails available
  • YesTaps in bathroom with lever handles available
  • YesBathrooms available that have been specially adapted for wheelchair user

Entrance

  • YesRamp to entrance
  • YesEntrance is well lit

Kitchen

  • YesSeating available in kitchen

Notes

  • The resort is on a slope so only some units with flat access. Newer and refurbished bathrooms fitted with support/grab rails.

Reviews

    Group Chris Turpin
    Leeds, United Kingdom
    06 January 2015
    Rated as 2 out of 5

    “Disappointed”

    Accommodation was satisfactory (although there were 4 of us so we didn't use the beds up the VERY steep steps) but the charge for electricity takes some swallowing and is most unusual - the prices I feel do not allow for this additional cost (which is also considerably more than standard electricity charges). The hot water provision is very poor - completely unsuitable for 6 people, in winter, in the lake district. After a day's walking the last thing you need is no hot water, or rushing to have a shower before it runs out. Having a bath is a non starter. This makes a huge difference to the overall experience and is not one our party will put up with again.


    Reply from Burnside Park at 8 Jan 2015

    Dear Mr. Turpin,

    Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated.

    We are sorry that you are disappointed, however as I explained on check out, everyone pays for electricity upon departure, even the owners of the weeks.

    The hot water system is an issue that we are investigating how to improve. At least, we hope you enjoy the mulled wine and mince pies on arrival, as well as the Cartmel Sticky Fig Pudding we put in the fridge for you to enjoy upon arrival. I am sure you also appreciated the £5 electricity deduction you had in your bill upon departure.

    Many Thanks for your comments once again.

    Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 3 out of 5 Rated as 1 out of 5 Rated as 4 out of 5 Rated as 1 out of 5
    Report abuse: Contact helpdesk@nvg.net