Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type

Location

Facilities

Keyword Search

 

image for Wildlife & Nature Event item typeVolunteer work party at Eycott Hill at Eycott Hill Nature Reserveadd to shortlist

Wildlife & Nature Event, from 12 May 2017, free entry

Volunteers at Eycott Hill Nature Reserve

Volunteers at Eycott Hill Nature Reserve

Details

Eycott Hill is a fantastic upland landscape consisting of wetlands, woodland and upland meadows. Help Cumbria Wildlife Trust with nature reserve tasks this spring and summer including dry stone walling, fence and boardwalk building, and wildflower plug planting. No experience necessary and new volunteers always welcome.

Dogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 12 May 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Thu 25 May 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Wed 31 May 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Thu 8 Jun 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Wed 14 Jun 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Tue 20 Jun 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Thu 29 Jun 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Tue 25 Jul 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Sat 12 Aug 2017 10:00 to 15:30
Thu 17 Aug 2017 10:00 to 15:30

Prices

Free entry

Contact

Cumbria Wildlife Trust

01539 816300

Address

Berrier,
Penrith,
Cumbria,
CA11 0XD

Directions

By car:after passing through the hamlet of Berrier coming from the A66. GR: NY 393 302,
Eycott Hill,


Parking: free

Facilities

  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted

Like what you see? Follow us