Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Search and Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Venue Type

Location

Facilities

Keyword Search

 

image for Play item typeAfter the Dance at Theatre by the Lakeadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Play, from 18 Jul 2017, £10-£36

After the Dance

After the Dance

Details

A dazzling dissection of love, class and the capacity for self-deceit.

David and Joan Scott-Fowler were Bright Young Things of the 1920s and live a glamorous life of hedonism and pleasure: debauched parties, serious drinking, sparkling wit and superficiality.

But times have moved on and they are no longer as bright or as young as they once were. When a young and idealistic couple come into their lives, they begin to realise that the gaiety of their youth is wearing thin and the precarious game around which their existence is constructed begins to fall apart.

Sharply satirical and heartrendingly beautiful, After the Dance is about a world on the cusp of enormous change. Neglected for many years, it is now considered to be one of the great works of a master dramatist.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Disabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsRegional Tourist Board MemberTelephone (public)Wheelchairs availableAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Disabled accessDogs not accepted (except guidedogs)Facilities for hearing impaired

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 22 Jul 2017 19:30
Mon 24 Jul 2017 19:30
Wed 26 - Thu 27 Jul 2017 19:30
Wed 2 - Thu 3 Aug 2017 19:30
Thu 10 - Fri 11 Aug 2017 19:30
Sat 12 Aug 2017 14:00 19:30
Mon 14 - Tue 15 Aug 2017 19:30
Sat 19 Aug 2017 14:00
Thu 24 - Fri 25 Aug 2017 19:30
Wed 30 Aug 2017 14:00 19:30
Sat 2 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 4 - Tue 5 Sep 2017 19:30
Sat 9 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 14 - Fri 15 Sep 2017 19:30
Wed 20 Sep 2017 14:00 19:30
Sat 23 Sep 2017 19:30
Mon 25 Sep 2017 19:30
Tue 26 Sep 2017 12:30 19:30
Sat 30 Sep 2017 14:00
Thu 5 - Fri 6 Oct 2017 19:30
Wed 11 Oct 2017 14:00 19:30
Sat 14 Oct 2017 19:30
Mon 16 - Tue 17 Oct 2017 19:30
Sat 21 Oct 2017 14:00
Thu 26 - Fri 27 Oct 2017 19:30
Wed 1 Nov 2017 14:00 19:30
Sat 4 Nov 2017 19:30

Prices

£10 - £36

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 20 - Fri 21 Jul As You Like It
Wed 19 - Fri 21 Jul Miss Julie
Sat 22 Jul After the Dance
Sat 22 Jul As You Like It
Sun 23 Jul The La'al Big Band
Mon 24 Jul After the Dance

Address

Lakeside,
Keswick,
Cumbria,
CA12 5DJ

Directions

From M6 jct 40 and follow A66 towards Keswick, follow brown signs to Theatre and Lakeside. On foot the theatre is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Keswick.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 24 miles from Penrith station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Regional Tourist Board MemberRegional Tourist Board Member
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Dogs not accepted (except guidedogs)Dogs not accepted (except guidedogs)
  • Facilities for hearing impairedFacilities for hearing impaired

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesLift equipped with verbal floor announcements
  • YesLift equipped with raised floor numbers or braille numbers or letters
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities
  • YesVisitor information available in large print (14pt and over)
  • YesVisitor information available in audio format
  • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

General

  • YesHearing loop system
  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesClear signage
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesWheelchairs provided
    • YesFree
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesDisplays at suitable height for wheelchair users / children
  • YesAudible alarm system
  • YesVisual alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit
  • YesAutomatic door at the main entrance

Food

  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliacs)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesNut free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu

Like what you see? Follow us